Facebook Pixel
My Location: Reviews Change

Reviews

4.9
Average out of 2706 reviews

The Glass Guru reviews summary

5
4
3
2
1

424 reviews have no rating

5
Jul 26, 2021 on Google
Kipp Clemmons Johns Creek GA

"Glass Guru is fantastic to work with. Courtney and Stan went out of their way to make sure we got the replacement window panels we desperately needed to ensure our twins' bedrooms are quiet enough for them to sleep through our neighbor's constant door slamming, screaming, and beer bashes."

5
Jul 26, 2021 on Google
Ivan Vo Austin North TX

"I had a large window replaced by The Glass Guru few years back and they replaced my 2 large windows recently. They offered better price compare with competitors and they did pretty good job plus provide friendly customer service."

3
Jul 25, 2021 on Google
Amelia Hufford Indy South IN

"***25Jul2021 Update: After posting the review (below), we decided to update our review to 3 stars. We did hear from Dana who apologized and offered to put our full deposit ($1,250) toward the cost of the window replacement or offered us the full deposit back if we decided to go elsewhere. In addition, she provided us a 10% discount on the replacement for their mistake. We're still disappointed that we have a non-functional window at the moment and three months wasted on the project, but we feel the company is acting professionally in trying to rectify the problem. We'd like to continue to work with them and would like to update the review once the job is complete.***

My husband and I are really unhappy with our experience with Glass Guru in Greenwood. I'm very surprised by the great reviews because we experienced pretty unprofessional business practices. At the end of April 2021, we requested an estimate for our rotten basement egress window. We were told the cost of replacement for a double casement window would be much more than the repair and the estimator advised a repair. We went with that option, put $1,250 (50%) deposit down. They weren't able to send a carpenter to do the repair until the last week of June. The carpenter, who tried to repair, told us this should have been a replacement and never should have been a repair. He jerry-rigged it so rain and debris wouldn't come into our home while we worked on now replacing the window, and at this time, we cannot open the egress window at all. We've been playing phone tag with Glass Guru for the last two weeks, and yesterday we received an estimate for $2,855.98. Only $350 of our earlier deposit can be applied as they are charging us $900 for the repair attempt, that by their carpenter's own admission, should have never been made. In addition, the $900 in "work" will have to be all ripped out when the window is replaced, and now we can't even open the window, unlike before. To top it off, it looks like it will take 2-3 months for the replacement to take place. Therefore, when all said and done, they are wanting us to pay $3,755 to replace one double-casement egress window and overall, taking 6 months to accomplish. I'm waiting to hear back from Dana, the manager I believe, and I'm hoping they do the right thing and give us our deposit back."

5
Jul 24, 2021 on Google
Alexandra Becker Denver West CO

"The Glass Guru was on point with everything - the office staff was fantastic with setting up our repair and accurately communicating timelines, the estimator and tech both arrived on time (the tech was early!), and the cost was reasonable. I normally dread home repairs not only because of cost, but because of frustrating communication with contractors, but this is not the case with The Glass Guru."

Jul 24, 2021 on Facebook
Siggy Tetteh Warner Robins GA

"Did a stellar job at my house replacing 6 glasses in my windows. The team Came to the install on time and were very professional.
Went over and beyond to get the job done right the first time. I will use and recommend again!"

5
Jul 24, 2021 on Google
Siggy Tetteh Warner Robins GA

"Did a stellar job. Came to the install on time be were very professional. Went over and beyond to get the job done right. I will use and recommend again!"

5
Jul 24, 2021 on Google
Chuck Wright Indy North IN

Feedback not provided

4
Jul 24, 2021 on Google
Debra Pratt Melbourne FL

"Accuracy matters"

5
Jul 23, 2021 on Google
Lance Francis Olathe KS

Feedback not provided

5
Jul 23, 2021 on Google
Judy Jones Raleigh NC

Feedback not provided

Find Us In Your Neighborhood

Wherever you are, The Glass Guru isn’t far—we’re only a few clicks and a short drive away. Your The Glass Guru experience awaits!