Facebook Pixel
My Location: Reviews Change

Reviews

4.9
Average out of 2754 reviews

The Glass Guru reviews summary

5
4
3
2
1

427 reviews have no rating

5
Aug 03, 2021 on Google
Jim Naeve Frisco TX

"Outstanding service, professional, responsive and excellent results."

5
Aug 03, 2021 on Google
Dillon Moeller Lubbock TX

Feedback not provided

5
Aug 03, 2021 on Google
Nikesha Johnson Columbus GA

"First it was extremely polite customer care. Easy to make and appointment. On time throughout the process and very efficient; with reasonable pricing."

4
Aug 02, 2021 on Google
Soheil Zebarjadi Johns Creek GA

"Very pleasant representative who estimated the cost and delivery of service. Had difficulty communicating with their office and at occasions there was no response to inquiries about delayed service. A balance of one of the windows was removed to find the matching pieces but at the time of service the electrician did not know about it and brought wrong balances that ended up not using them and screwing the old balances in place. They, however, deducted the cost of new balance that they did not use. Calking was not done neatly and properly. I had to ask for cleaning the dirty spots on the windows several times. Technicians were very pleasant, polite and courteous. Overall, not a bad experience."

5
Aug 02, 2021 on Our Website
Matthew Coleman Southlake TX

"Excellent service! I had Hale Pet Door installed by Glass Guru of Southlake that required a custom cut piece of glass for my back door. Kyle and James are the GMs for this franchise location and they were amazing to work with. Another out of state Glass Guru installed a Hale Pet Door in our prior home and apparently when they installed it, they cut the dog door voiding the warranty and making it where I could reuse my door. So when I came to Texas and had Southlake Glass Guru install my dog door that I wasnt aware had been altered, they worked with incredible integrity, let me know someone had cut that door to install it in the prior piece of glass and that I needed a new door. If you know Hale Pet Door, they are the best dog doors out there and are not cheap ($500+). Kyle and James worked with me to explain to the other Glass Guru Franchise GM that installed the first dog door I bought that it was installed correctly and that Glass Guru should pay for a new dog door. These guys went to bat for me and got that other franchise to pay! Incredible service! They were communicative, professional, honesty, timely and genuinely care about providing the best customer experience as possible. Thank you Kyle and James!!!"

5
Aug 02, 2021 on Google
Matthew Coleman Southlake TX

"Excellent service! I had Hale Pet Door installed by Glass Guru of Southlake that required a custom cut piece of glass for my back door. Kyle and James are the GMs for this franchise location and they were amazing to work with. Another out of state Glass Guru installed a Hale Pet Door in our prior home and apparently when they installed it, they cut the dog door voiding the warranty and making it where I could reuse my door. So when I came to Texas and had Southlake Glass Guru install my dog door that I wasnt aware had been altered, they worked with incredible integrity, let me know someone had cut that door to install it in the prior piece of glass and that I needed a new door. If you know Hale Pet Door, they are the best dog doors out there and are not cheap ($500+). Kyle and James worked with me to explain to the other Glass Guru Franchise GM that installed the first dog door I bought that it was installed correctly and that Glass Guru should pay for a new dog door. These guys went to bat for me and got that other franchise to pay! Incredible service! They were communicative, professional, honesty, timely and genuinely care about providing the best customer experience as possible. Thank you Kyle and James!!!"

5
Aug 01, 2021 on Google
Bill Huddleston Wichita KS

"We had an expensive dual pane door window with blinds mysteriously shattered but still intact. We used lots of masking tape and a large section of cardboard to keep it in place and still able to use the door. We called several glass shops and finally called Glass Guru. They came over to give us an estimate which was much lower than competing shops. When they arrived with the replacement pane, they took out the shattered pane and installed the new one. Unbelievably professional team did the work as though it was their door! I have to say that we give them 5 stars for a job well done!! Guess who I’m calling when we need windows replaced! Glass Guru!"

Aug 01, 2021 on Facebook
Eldridge Caz Denver West CO

"Honest and reliable, delivered as promised, did a great job, and didn't try to oversell. Great job!"

Aug 01, 2021 on Facebook
Emily Santina Tyler TX

"Great customer service and wonderful work on a difficult window! We highly recommend!"

5
Aug 01, 2021 on Google
Emily Santina Tyler TX

"We are super happy with the work that was done! The customer service was great and they did a wonderful job on a difficult window. We highly recommend The Glass Guru!"

Find Us In Your Neighborhood

Wherever you are, The Glass Guru isn’t far—we’re only a few clicks and a short drive away. Your The Glass Guru experience awaits!